Pointless 

Do you ever question yourself and what you’re doing with your life?

I’ve been having ups and downs in work lately and yesterday it hit me… What the F am I doing in work!! The work I’m doing seems pointless! I don’t help anyone, I don’t even see how I’m making money for some fat cat executive. 

I work in clinical trials but my role seems ridiculous to me. Also knowing how they’re run would never entice me to participate in one, or my family. Pharmaceuticals don’t care about helping people, they’re only focused on making more money. 

It would be interesting if all companies were banned from bull shitting on their websites and had to publish their intentions and fuck ups. 

..

Anyway, I don’t know why I let work stress me out so much. I used to be able to switch off when I came home. I find it so difficult to do that now.so I spend my free time stressing over my pointless job!! I’m waiting until I have more experience so I can ‘shop around’. 

Oh well. 

What are your thoughts?

