Music is powerful

Do you ever listen to some songs and they just throw you back into that period of time? I feel sort of warm and relaxed. Then there are songs that bring me back to periods where the feelings are still raw and I can’t listen.
That’s annoying; I loved the songs at the time but it rips me apart hearing them.

I’m listening to Whitney Houston right now. I don’t think I’ve ever searched for her songs before until now, I was never a big fan and I’m thrown back into my teenage years. I must note I mean her music from about 15 years ago! I’m not that old!
I can’t get over this feeling.

What are your thoughts?

