Invisible

It’s funny how invisible I’ve become because I don’t have a Facebook. The people I would consider my best friends forgot my birthday. I don’t get invited to things anymore and I my efforts to meet up have been fruitless. How pathetic! There’s only so much rejection I can take! I’m going to go back to being more independent and stop relying on others. I just get let down. My dog is the only one worth relying on, the hero!
……..

Ive flights booked to England next week to see an old friend. At the moment I can’t face leaving home; I’m a home bird, so to speak. When I’m down, I only want to be at home; I can deal by going for a drive or a walk but I can’t manage if I’m away from home and my comfort. I don’t know how to say it to my friend. It’s hanging over me and has been for a week. I have a day off work booked that I could use to clear my head. If I go to England, I’ll have to go to clubs and then be under pressure from everyone to drink even though I tell them I can’t.

Need to catch a break, I don’t feel relaxed at all following the Christmas ‘break’.

2 thoughts on “Invisible

  1. I know what that feels like. Stay invisible, it’s simpler. When I faced similar situations I’d find a quiet-ish in the club, or even next door. Smoking used to take smokers to a quieter place for a few minutes. Good luck. Happy new year.

  2. There is nothing wrong with being a home person if the home makes you happy and gives you what you need. Being independent is good but having a real off line connection to a few people will keep you ground in the world. Walk, is good if you can do it, along with your dog who loves you. Yes you have a handle on it. Hugs

What are your thoughts?

