Fresh air

When I think of weekends, I imagine freeing my mind from the hectic week in work. I needed more fresh air this weekend, my heart is aching for it, but it was raining too heavy.
I seem to get sucked in by things; girls, tv shows, work, baseball. It feels like time moves too fast and I don’t get a chance for the fresh air I crave. But being sucked in is the only way I can cope, otherwise I’m restless and agitated.

I plan small holidays to leave home and clear my mind; Chicago and Oslo next. (I’ve always wanted to go to Norway so I am pumped about Oslo). But I was restless this weekend and wanted more and more! I was looking at December, January, start of February and ahhh I need to relax! Luckily I hate parting with money so I didn’t book anything. I just don’t feel satisfied.

My therapist even agreed with me that I’m not depressed anymore. But I feel like it’s taken a piece from me. Something is missing from me and I don’t know what. I can’t even describe it as it’s hard to pinpoint and I don’t ever long for the past so get it back. I just want to be content with myself now.

Apart from all of this, I got hooked on Orphan Black. Tatiana Maslany is absolute magic! I got bored of the show mid way through the second series unfortunately. She is wonderful though…

What are your thoughts?

