What equality?

It makes me sick that there are still people in the world today that treat others as if they’re inferior.
There is no equality. Uganda is sickening. There are millions of slaves in the world still; there are more slaves in the world today than ever before.

The Iona Institute in Ireland… It’s been bothering me so much but I just can’t speak about it. The thought that I’m an inferior person, a disgusting, vile person because of my sexual orientation? How are there still people like this? I don’t have the same rights as the rest of my family, as criminals, and even the religious bigots. I always thought gay marriage would get passed in a referendum, but young people don’t vote and the older population are more conservative. I’m not as hopeful as before. I’m not even looking forward to it. It makes me feel like shit and it’s not something I can control.

If only my family and friends knew how much this affected me. Very few of them would even care about gay rights, after all, it doesn’t affect them.

No country is progressive if there isn’t equal rights for all its citizens.

What are your thoughts?

