I forgot

I forgot to take my meds on Wednesday before going to work. I tried to put it at the back of my head, and it worked as I was kept busy for the day.

I was anxious all day but I’ve been anxious nearly everyday in work for two weeks now, so that wasn’t surprising.

I noticed a change at around 4pm. With just over an hour to go, I had little patience for anything. I couldn’t concentrate. I felt exhausted and kept yawning, which is odd because my meds used to make me tired. By the time I got home, I was just angry. But I didn’t know why. I was anxious and frustrated.

People always say the withdrawals are killer from Effexor. Because I’ve never had withdrawals from any substance (bar sugar!), I really don’t know what to expect. So it doesn’t scare me. I’m only scared of losing my passion for learning and strong will power.

I don’t want to go back to that angry, emotional person ever again. It would be complete regression from where I am now.

What are your thoughts?

